To Using Hodographs Homepage


  The following people have contributed to the development of
Principles of Convection II: Using Hodographs
  The material in "Using Hodographs" has been re-purposed from content that was originally developed by Dr. Morris Weisman of NCAR as part of the "Anticipating Convective Storm Structure and Evolution" CD-ROM released by the COMET Program in 1996.


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)
National Weather Service (NWS)
Naval Meteorology and Oceanography Command (NMOC)
Air Force Weather Agency (AFWA)
National Environmental Satellite Data and Information Service (NESDIS)
National Polar-orbiting Operational Environmental Satellite System (NPOESS)
Meteorological Service of Canada (MSC)

Science Advisors

CDR Robert Kiser and staff – Naval Meteorology and Oceanography
     Professional Development Center (NAVMETOCPRODEVCEN)
Staff at HQ AFWA/DNT 28th OWS Training Flight, Shaw AFB
Dr. Thomas Lee – Naval Research Laboratory -
     Marine Meteorology Division (NRL-MMD)
Dr. Wendell Nuss – Naval Postgraduate School

Project Co-Lead / Instructional Design / Multimedia Authoring

Dr. Alan Bol – UCAR/COMET

Project Co-Lead / Project Meteorologist

Wendy Schreiber-Abshire – UCAR/COMET

Illustration / Multimedia Authoring

Steve Deyo – UCAR/COMET

Graphic Interface Design / Illustration / Audio Narration

Heidi Godsil – UCAR/COMET

Audio Production

Seth Lamos – UCAR/COMET

Software Testing / Quality Assurance

Michael Smith – UCAR/COMET

Copyright Administration

Lorrie Fyffe – UCAR/COMET



Dr. Timothy Spangler

Deputy Director

Dr. Joe Lamos

Meteorologist Resources Group Head

Dr. Greg Byrd

Business Manager / Supervisor of Administration

Elizabeth Lessard


Penina Frager
Lorrie Fyffe
Bonnie Slagel

Graphics / Media Production

Steve Deyo
Heidi Godsil
Seth Lamos
Dan Riter

Hardware / Software Support and Programming

Tim Alberta (Supervisor)
James Hamm
Karl Hanzel
Andrew Jurey (Student Assistant)
Ken Kim
Mark Mulholland
Carl Whitehurst

Instructional Design

Patrick Parrish (Supervisor)
Dr. Alan Bol
Lon Goldstein
Dr. Vickie Johnson
Bruce Muller
Katherine Olson
Dwight Owens
Dr. Sherwood Wang


Dr. William Bua
Patrick Dills
Kevin Fuell
Patrick Hofmann (Student Assistant)
Dr. Stephen Jascourt
Matthew Kelsch
Dolores Kiessling
Heather McIntyre (Student Assistant)
Wendy Schreiber-Abshire
Dr. Doug Wesley

Software Testing / Quality Assurance

Michael Smith (Coordinator)

National Weather Service COMET Branch

Anthony Mostek (National Satellite Training Coordinator)
Brian Motta
Dr. Robert Rozumalski (SOO/SAC Coordinator)

Meteorological Service of Canada Visiting Meteorologists

Peter Lewis
Garry Toth

Return to Top